Fajr visual arts festival PDF Print E-mail
Written by News Editor   
Sunday, 06 March 2011 10:00

The 3rd Fajr International Festival of Visual Arts wrapped up on Friday at Vahdat Hall in which a group of Iranian veterans were honored by receiving Fajr top medals.

The award-giving ceremony was held with the participation of Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance Mohammad Hosseini, Deputy Culture Minister for Artistic Affairs Hamid Shahabadi, and a group of veterans.

The top medals were presented to Ali Fereiduni in photography, Manijeh Armin in earthenware, Gholamali Taheri in painting, Mohammad Khazaii in poster, Jalil Rasuli in calligraphy, Bahman Abdi in cartoon and Mohammad-Ali Rajabi in miniature. French renowned photographer, Michel Setboun, famous for his photos of Iran’s 1979 revolution, was also honored in the ceremony. Setboun worked for the Sipa Agency during the Islamic Revolution of 1979 and the Iran-Iraq war (1980-88) in Iran. Tehran Museum of Contemporary Art, the Iranian Artists Forum, Niavaran Cultural Center, Saba Art and Cultural Institute, Tehran’s Palestine Museum of Contemporary Art, along with the art centers in 20 other provinces hosted the event for several weeks. Six foreign countries of Austria, Italy, Syria, France, the Netherlands and Ghana also joined Iran by displaying Iranian visual artworks during the festival. A collection of 1600 artworks went on display in the different categories. Iranian veteran artists also showcased works in seven categories of calligraphy, cartoon, earthenware, miniature, poster, photos and paintings at the “Seven Art, Seven Artists” expo at the Iranian Artists Forum. The jury selected no winner in the paintings section, but honored several artists in this section. Following is the list of the winners in other different sections:

Photo * First Award: Qasem Shishegari * Second Award: Hossein Noshir * Third Award: Mehdi Razavi Poster * First Award: Atefeh Mo’addab * Second Award: Ramezanali Zaboli * Third Award: Ali-Akbar Motamedian Cartoon * First Award: Ahmet Aykanat (Turkey) * Second Award: Naser Moqaddam (Iran) * Third Award: Aristides Esteban Hernandez Guerrero, known as Ares (Cuba) Caricature * First Award: Hadi Tabasi (Iran) * Second Award: Eduardo Baptistao (Brazil) * Third Award: Purya Hadizadeh Earthenware * First Award: Meraj Nurmohammadi * Second Award: Hasan Shamlu * Third Award: Ehsan Azizi Miniature * First Award: Amir Hossein Aqamiri * Second Award: Farangis Yadegar * Third Award: Sara Aqamiri and Mohammad-Ebrahim Moradi Illumination * First Award: Rahim Charkhi * Second Award: Mehrdad Rastin * Third Award: Mehdi Irani and Bahram Mehrban Gol-o-morgh * First Award: Mohammadreza Aqamiri * Second Award: Roya Hassan-Kazeruni * Third Award: Rana Sharilu and Parvin Mobin-Ali Calligraphy (Nastaliq and Shekasteh Nastaliq) Nastaliq (calligraphy) * First Award: Hamid Jafari * Second Award: Heidar Musavi * Third Award: Peyman Sadatnejad Shekasteh Nastaliq (calligraphy) * First Award: Mostafa Rezaii * Second Award: Reza Amini * Third Award: Meysam Soltani and Shahram Ruhi

The jury also did not select a winner in the calligraphy-paintings section, but honored several artists in this section.

Curtsey:Mehr News Agency


Add comment

Security code

Related Items