Tehran short filmfest announces winners PDF Print E-mail
Written by News Editor   
Wednesday, 28 January 2009 19:40

TEHRAN -- The winners of the 25th Tehran National and 13th International Short Film Festival (Nov. 12-17) were announced here on Monday.

A total of 273 short films competed in the various sections of International Competition, Asia Pacific competition, Questing for the Truth, Films about the Islamic World, National Competition, Prophetic Heritage, Panoramas of our Beautiful Homeland, and the 30th Anniversary of Islamic Revolution.

According to reports by Tehran Times Daily the Iranian jury members Mohammad-Ali Ahangar, Alireza Golpayegani, Azizollah Haji Mashadi, Hamid Khozuie Abyaneh, Morteza Razzaq-Karimi, Reza Serkanian, and Majid Sheykh Ansari as well as several foreign members including Abbas Arnaout, Krzysztof Gierat, Yangil Kim, Jürgen Kittel, and Rasul Sadr Ameli announced the winners and handed out the awards.

Last Updated on Sunday, 29 August 2010 08:17
« Start Prev 11 Next End »

Page 11 of 11