Book of the Year Secretariat releases Poetry shortlist PDF Print E-mail
Written by News Editor   
Saturday, 23 January 2010 08:18

Secretariat of the 27th Book of the Year Award has released the shortlist of poetry works.

In the current edition of the award, some 16 works are shorlisted by the panel of judges. The pieces are Before Dreams by Ziaodin Torabi, Finder of the Forgottens by Mohammad Ali Sepanlou, Finding that lonely Word by Yadollah Royaei, Far Presents by Maftoun Amini, End of Miracles Era by Hamidreza Shekarsari, Storm of Words by Hamidreza Borhe'ei, Now that You are Gone by Mohammad Reza Abdolmalekian, Salia by Mehdi Akhavan Langroudi, No. 9, Haj Mokhtar Hall by Majid Sad Abadi, It was out of my hand by Mohammad Ebrahim Lagzian, Threadbare Days by Abbas Bagheri, Lines change place in Darkness by Garous Abdolmalekian, On the shoulders of river, seas are floating by Mohammad Reza Sohrabi Nejad, Sangchin (stile) by Saeid Biabanaki, the line of lovers has no end by Karim Rajabzadeh, let me be happy with my picture by Abbas Ahmadi and I talk silently by Abdoljabar Kakaei.

Over 18 thousand works have been submitted to the secretariat of the 27th Book of the Year Award. The closing ceremony of the award will be held on February 8, 2010 at Tehran's Vahdat Hall.




Add comment

Security code