Winners of Nima Awards Announced PDF Print E-mail
Written by News Editor   
Saturday, 25 July 2009 07:33

The winners of the first edition of the Nima Awards were announced during a ceremony on Tuesday in Tehran. Poets won the prizes.They were awarded with the Nima Prize Trophy as well as a complete series of Nima’s 14-volume anthology which is released by the Negah Publications.

The event also paid tribute to the Iranian cinema actor and sculptor Ardeshir Rostami.

The members of jury Ali Babachahi, Shams Langarudi, Alishah Molavi, Hafez Musavi and Shams Aqajani

The event is cosponsored by the renowned painter Hanibal Alkhas, Negah and Shabahang Publications, and Dorsa Designing Company.

The awards are named after Nima (Ali Esfandiari, 1896-1960) who started a new style of poetry in Iran and is credited as being the father of Persian blank verse.

Curtsy:Mehr News Agecy


Last Updated on Wednesday, 02 September 2009 06:57

Add comment

Security code