Iran's Intl. book of the year awards PDF Print E-mail
Written by News Editor   
Sunday, 08 February 2009 08:09

TEHRAN -- In a ceremony named “Iranian Night” held on friday evening; Secretariat of award announced names of writers and researchers who won this year’s edition of the Islamic Republic of Iran’s International Book of the Year Awards.

The award is given to Writers and researchers who work on Iranian and Islamic culture and civilization

Nigel Tallis and J.E. Curtis (Britain), Adel Theodor Khoury (Lebanon), Robert Morrison (the United States), Mohsen Reza Heidari (India), Vali Ahmadi (Afghanistan), Yasin Muhammad (South Africa), and Manuchehr Moshtaq Khorasani (Iran) were among the award winners at the international section.
In addition, head of National libraries Iranology Department Mohammad-Hadi Zahed, the National Museum of Iran curator Mohammadreza Mehrandish, and the National Library of Iran director Rasul Jafarian were among those who received the honorary plaque of the World National Memory section.
Researchers of Iranian culture and civilization were also honored including Kaveh Bayat, Emadeddin Sheikhol-Hokamaii, Mahmud Salari, Behruz Imani, Fazel Hashemi, Yunes Karmati, and Habibollah Azimi.

The ceremony ended with a performance by the Rudaki Music band and singer Abdolhossein Mokhtabad.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 02 September 2009 07:25

Add comment

Security code